## Morrill County Community Hospital Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Date 6-20-2023

## **Board Members Present:**

- Travis Rodak
- Frank Lussetto Chairman
- Kenneth Sestak Vice Chairman
- Roger Eircih
- Kevin Hall

## Guests:

• Robin Stuart, CEO, Connie Christensen, CFO

## Not in Attendance:

Jeff Metz

Agenda Item/Presenter	Discussion	Action	FU/Who
Call to order - Frank	Chairman Frank Lussetto called the meeting to order and announced that the meeting will be conducted in accordance of the open meeting laws.		
Consent Agenda - Frank	<ul> <li>Motion made by Kenneth Sestak seconded by Roger Eirich to approve the financials as presented. Roll call vote: Voting "YES" – Roger Eirich, Kevin Hall, Travis Rodak, Kenneth Sestak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 5-0.</li> </ul>	MSA	Robin
Budget – Connie/Robin	Motion made by Roger Eirich seconded by Travis Rodak to approve the proposed 2024 budget ending with a 79,424 positive bottom line. Voting "YES" – Kevin Hall, Roger Eirich, Kenneth Sestak, Travis Miller, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 5-0.	MSA	Connie/ Robin
Bad Debt – Connie	Travis Rodak made a motion seconded by Kenneth Sestak to approve the bad debt in the account of \$61,200. Voting "YES" – Kevin Hall, Roger Eirich, Kenneth Sestak, Travis Rodak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 5-0.	MSA	Connie

Agenda Item/Presenter	Discussion	Action	FU/Who
Credentialing – Robin	<ul> <li>Motion made by Travis Rodak seconded by Kevin Hall to approve the following providers to our medical staff: Dr. Josef Doerring, Dr. Kelly Stinson, Dr. Jaime Contreras, Dr. Dennis Matthew, Dr. Jennifer Evans, Dr. Aaron Frenette, Dr. Gary Neil, Dr. Varun Razdam, Dr. Reed Smith, Dr. Nicholas Statkus, Dr. Masumi Wilroy, Dr. Peter Zonakis, Dr. Kristofer Schramm, Dr. Bruce Meyer, Dr. Atharva Thakore. Voting "YES" – Kenneth Sestak, Roger Eirich, Kevin Hall, Travis Rodak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 5-0.</li> </ul>	MSA	Robin
Ambulance Discussion – Robin	<ul> <li>Motion made by Travis Rodak seconded by Kevin Hall to enter in to an agreement for 1 year to provided Sidney Regional Medical Center and the community with ambulance services. Voting "YES" – Roger Eirich, Kevin Hall, Travis Rodak, Kenneth Sestak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 5-0.</li> <li>During the initial one-year agreement we will have discussions with SRMC for an additional agreement to continue to provide these services vs a shared service vs a cost shared service.</li> <li>NOTE: A positive line item budget was presented for review.</li> </ul>	MSA	Robin
Adjournment - Frank	<ul> <li>Motion made by Kenneth Sestak seconded by Travis Rodak to adjourn. Voting "YES"         <ul> <li>Roger Eirich, Kevin Hall, Travis Rodak, Kenneth Sestak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 5-0.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	MSA	Next meeting 7-18- 2023 at 1:00pm
	•		
	•		
	•		
	•		
	-		
	•		
	•		